Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    raandree
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Unique place to explore Todi and the surroundings.

    I would recommend to stay for 2 - 4 nights. The rooms are not ideal for a long term stay. Remember, it is an old castle.
    A unique experience and a very friendly welcome by the hosting family who tries everything to keep the guests happy. The castello is on a hill with a beautiful view and in absolute silence.
    Marek
    cz

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    JUST WOW!!!

    Amazing place and owner! I really didn't expect it! Medieval castle with very well equipped rooms. This is one of the best places where I have ever slept. Highly recommended!
    Mingjen
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Lovely stay and will return the next time I'm in the area

    The location of the Castello was bucolic and very scenic. Most of all, the hostess is warm and hospitable. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. The jams and honey were home-made and needless to say delectable. Would definitely return if I'm in the area.
    Althea & Allen
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    There wasn’t anything to dislike
    We loved ed everything about the castle
    Vasily
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    No internet in room
    Castle atmosphere
    JAN ENGELBRECHT
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luis Badia Lopez
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2017

    Sleeping in a Castle

    Internet a bit slow but you are in a middle age castle so you don't really need internet!
    It is amazing to sleep in a castle It is in the middle of nowhere, very peaceful Nice family Amazing breakfast
    Noel
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2017

    We really loved our stay

    Lack of English speaking
    The location was lovely, great restaurant just up the road. The host was lovely ,she served us complimentary drinks when we arrived. A central location and a great place to see the real italy
    Philip
    ke

    Review score

    8.3
    14 June 2017
    Beds
    Breakfast!
    Daniel
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2018
    WiFi doesn't reach inside the room. Understandable with massive stone walls though.
    Incredible room in a real castle. Stone walls and fitting furniture. Lovely family has owned the place for generations. Fantastic breakfast. Views are breathtaking.
    GAI JOFFE
    il

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.